Share Your World: Week 29

Once again Cee has come up with some interesting questions in her Share Your World (the link is no longer available) activity.  

What sound or sounds do you love? Generally speaking I prefer quietness. Although I have a very low tolerance for noise I love the sound of Golden Tips purring when he is happy and relaxing in his bed.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be? My favorite tree is by far the maple tree. We have several in our yard and they provide wonderful cool shade on hot summer days and beautiful colors in the fall. So, I would like to be a tall, strong and beautiful maple tree.

What is your favorite recipe that was passed down from your mother or grandmother?  Have you mastered it as well as the original? My mother is a great cook and she learned most of her recipes from my grandmother. She keeps telling me I need to improve my baking and cooking skills. However, I do not have much interest in cooking.

What is your favorite genre for novels, and why? I prefer to read non-fiction books because I enjoy writing that tells about real people, places and events.

2 responses to “Share Your World: Week 29

  1. What a cool idea. Maybe I’ll do this challenge. Love your answers.

  2. Great answers for this week’s challenge. Maple trees are becoming a favorite.

Leave a comment