News From Home – Backyard Visitors

Have a look at who has been hanging out in the backyard – two adorable baby bears.

Looks like I will have to be careful when running on the trails near my home because there is most likely a momma bear nearby, with a watchful eye on her cubs, just waiting to pounce on anyone or anything that gets too close to them.

Hopefully, when I get home I will be fast enough to outrun the bears! Or better yet, the whole family will have moved on to bigger trees down the road.

10 responses to “News From Home – Backyard Visitors

  1. The bears are cute!

  2. How wonderful! She will probably want to scare you away rather than attack you. But you don’t want to run into trouble!

  3. Oh my goodness! What a treat these photos are! Thanks for sharing.
    Black bears are generally ‘fraidy cats, except when it’s mama and babies. Do be careful on your runs!

  4. They are super adorable! But as the previous readers have said, be careful. 🙂

  5. tri-grandma-try

    My daughter who lives north of me has had a bear cross the road in front of her…she said she has never ran so fast back home…be careful! They are cute! and tiny!

  6. They are so adorable. I’d be keeping a close watch if I were their mother too. Make sure you have your fast runners on and be careful, but thank you for the beautiful photos

Leave a comment