Share Your World – Week 24

Once again Cee has come up with some interesting questions in her Share Your World activity.  If you would like to take part in this activity , just follow this link: http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/category/share-your-world/

Are you left or right-handed? I am right-handed when it comes to writing but there are some things I can do with both hands equally well. For example, I shoot left or right when playing hockey, I bat left or right when playing softball and I can paint with both hands. However, I usually catch a ball with my left hand and throw it with my right hand.

What is one thing you love about being an adult? I can do whatever I want whenever I want without having to ask anyone for permission.

What do I need to unlearn? At times, I am too impatient with others. This is not a positive trait and I should make a greater effort to become more patient.

What is success for me? According to Christopher Morley there is only one success – to be able to spend your life in your own way.   This  means I can do what gives me joy and a feeling of accomplishment. For instance, success is being able to accomplish my goals. If my goal is to run 10K in 60 minutes and I achieve this then I consider this a success. It is unimportant that others are able to do this same feat in 45 minutes.

Additionally, as a child growing up in a small, rural village in Canada I dreamed of traveling to huge cities and exotic lands. The fact that I have been  able to travel to many of the places in my dreams is my success.

3 responses to “Share Your World – Week 24

  1. You are most definitely a success story!! May you keep finding all the joy int the world!!!

  2. Great answers, rural route runner! I like how you say that your personal best is your success and it doesn’t matter what other people do in comparison… 🙂

Leave a Reply

