Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

This week’s photo challenge theme at the Daily Post is “The Golden Hour“.

Yesterday, I ventured out for an early  morning stroll and then again in the evening to a beaver pond not far from my place hoping to capture a nice shot of the beavers busy at work but to no avail.  I was not exactly surprised because when I have my camera there is never any action at the pond.

During my morning outing I took a couple of photos of the river on the way to the pond. For my evening picture – a field of weeds taken on my way home was the best I could do. Then, about a hundred meters from my driveway I heard something. I stopped and waited and before long a familiar sight stepped out of the ditch and made her way across the road, slow enough for me to snap my evening photos.

 

One response to “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

  1. LOL, how nice of her to wander in just when you needed her!

Leave a Reply

