Share Your World – 2013 Week 20

It has been a long time since I took part in a Share Your World Challenge but I couldn’t skip this week because the very first question gave me another chance to put in writing my dislike of Canadian winters.

Do you like winter, or not, and why? I detest winter in Canada and I am determined not to spend another one in this country. In the past, I returned home on a couple of occasions in the winter and only lasted a few weeks before taking off again to travel or work in some other place. Last summer, I came home with the intention of staying home for at least a year and finding a job. I survived the winter but I have decided to go abroad again in September to a warmer destination.

Are you a listener or talker? It depends on the situation. When I meet new people or I am in an unfamiliar situation I tend to listen, observe and keep my opinions to myself. At other times, usually when I am with a small group of people, I am more of a talker.

apple juiceWhat is your favorite juice or fruit drink? Apple juice – every two months I go to the states for cross-border shopping and I always bring back 6 gallons of Mott’s apple juice. I drink two or three glasses every day  after working out. With only one gallon of juice left it is time for another shopping trip to Maine.

What do you have to be so happy about? I am happy that it is spring in my neighborhood. After spending a long, cold winter indoors I am delighted to be able to run and work outdoors. I am busy building raised gardens, a rock garden, and doing some needed landscaping around my place.

4 responses to “Share Your World – 2013 Week 20

  1. Thanks so much for sharing and contributing again. I enjoyed your answers.

  2. I attended classes at the stadium which is located between the Oasis Hotel and the College of Technology. Drop by and see if there are classes still available.

  3. hi… I have recently moved to ibri., oman… n I was wondering if u cud tell me where I could find aerobics classes here… u’ve mentioned an aerobics teacher in ur previous post about a relay race in ibri… could u pls help me with this… I need to work out…

Leave a Reply

