Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

If you ask me one of the most familiar and sought after changes in Canada is the change from winter to spring. We all know that the official start of spring on the calendar is no guarantee there won’t be one or two more weeks of nasty weather. And with snow, sleet, and ice pellets forecast for most of the country this weekend; it looks like this change has been delayed across the country. Just my luck, the year I return home it would be a one month transition from winter to spring. At this point, I am hoping there will be no spring and we will go straight to summer – this would be a welcome change. Yet, in spite of the current weather conditions, the birds and squirrels hanging out in my backyard tell me that spring is just around the corner.

 change 2

change 6

change 5

change 1

change 4

If you would like to take part in the weekly photo challenge head over to the Daily Post.

8 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

  1. therunningalaskan

    I agree that with the way the weather has been I just want to go from winter to summer. Break up is the worst!

  2. Wonderful collection of nature shots, beautiful. I especially love that blue bird, we don’t get them in Scotland 🙂

  3. Wow. My partners really into birds, I can just about recognise a robin, but these are beautiful. What’s the one with the red chest? Our robins are smaller than that but I don’t know if they look different where you are.

  4. Beautiful captures of the birds. I like the one of the blue jay.

Leave a Reply

