Review of 2012 Resolutions

It is time to look back on the year and see how I did with my 2012 resolutions. First of all, I limited myself to five resolutions to ensure a greater probability of success. This strategy worked. Overall, 4 of the 5 resolutions were 100% successful.  Here is how I did.

1) Reduce chocolate consumption. This was the most difficult one to follow through on. At times, I went for days, even weeks without chocolate, but then I would indulge in chocolate when it was placed in my vicinity. This happened a lot over the past couple of weeks.

2) Eliminate soft drinks from my diet. Complete success! I have not had a soft drink this year.  I still purchase Coke, Pepsi, Sprite, etc. to share with guests  but have no desire for these drinks. (Wish I could say the same about chocolate.)

3) Pass my driver’s test. Success! It took me three attempts to past the road test but I got my driver’s licence in October. Having a driver’s license in rural Canada is essential to everyday life  and also a necessity if you want to work anywhere in this country.

4) Drop 3 kilos. Success! In fact, I dropped a bit more and now I find myself trying to eat more to maintain my weight.

5) Run more. Success! I ran a little more every month and continued to improve my pace and endurance.

Over the past few days, I have made a list of about 30 resolutions for 2013 – too many for me to concentrate on so I will have to narrow the list down to 4 or 5 if I want to stick to them.

5 responses to “Review of 2012 Resolutions

  1. Congrats on your successes! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your goals!

  3. Great you managed them well! Happy new year 2013 and I can’t wait to see your 2013 resolutions!

  4. Way to go! I’m going to try to cut out the soft drinks this year.

  5. Excellent! You had much greater success than I did! Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

