Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

This week’s photo challenge at the Daily Post is dreaming. At the moment, my house and garage are completely disorganized and I can’t find enough storage space for all of my junk. So, I am dreaming of owning a bigger house like this villa I photographed in Saudi Arabia.

Realistically, this dream will not become reality in the near future. Thus, I will eliminate most of the junk by following these five steps:

Step 1: Donate all good clothes that no longer fit to the Salvation Army goodwill shop in town.

Step 2: Cut up clothes that are no longer suitable for donation and use for cleaning rags.

Step 3: Give away all items that have not been used in the last five years.

Step 4: All items which do not belong to me, but are stored in my garage need to be picked up within a week or else they will be sold on e-bay or given away.

Step 5: Donate books (at least 50)  that I will never read again to the library or Salvation Army goodwill shop.

Hopefully, some of this extra baggage will be of use to someone and I will be able to get my garage organized and keep it organized.

4 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

  1. Jackie Paulson

    What is crazy is in IL it seems all of the salvation armys and resales won’t take books!

  2. Great post! Reminded me of all those things I had to do when I sold my house and bought my motorhome. I kept imagining the happiness all my “stuff” would bring to others! Good job!

Leave a Reply

