Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

This week’s photo challenge theme at the Daily Post at WordPress is friendship. Today, at work I had some free time on my hands so I decided to write a poem about friendship to go along with this week’s photo. After about an hour, I gave up and decided to write a simple haiku poem instead.

Haiku is an ancient form of Japanese poetry that contains a total of 17 syllables arranged in three lines. The first line consists of 5 syllables, the second line 7 syllables, and the final line 5 syllables. Haiku poems are generally about nature and a specific season. However, my attempt at haiku is about friendship. I might add that I got some help from my friends at work.

13 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

  1. A friendship photo that rocks!

  2. Excellent! So poetic and a lovely picture to match the deep words. Your best weekly photo challenge to date, I think! 🙂

  3. I like where you went this week with the friendship theme…great attempt at a haiku

  4. Nice Haiku and Picture

  5. I love the haiku poem that accompanies the image. Great job Rural Route Runner! 🙂

  6. Thoughtful post and photo.

Leave a Reply

