Share Your World – Week 23

Once again Cee has come up with some interesting questions in her Share Your World activity.  If you would like to take part in this activity , just follow this link: http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/category/share-your-world/

Are you comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time? No because when I have nothing to do I tend to spend too much time snacking in front of the TV.  Thus, I need something to do that keeps me busy and away from the  TV and fridge.

I wouldn’t mind inheriting this home!

If you could inherit a vacation home anywhere in the world in which you could spend two months a year, where would it be?  A vacation home in Switzerland would be fantastic. I have family and friends there and I would love to spend more time in this over-priced, outdoor lovers paradise. Not only this, a vacation home in Switzerland would be easy to rent when I wasn’t using it and this money could be used to finance my travels.

If you were instantly able to play one musical instrument perfectly that you never have played before, what would it be? My choice would be a guitar. When I was young I always wanted to buy a guitar and learn to play it. For some reason, I never got around to doing this. Now, I am a bit older and I have the money for one but I am not so sure I have the patience or interest anymore.

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers? Well, I can think of a lot of things I could buy with an extra $10,000,  so it would be nice if someone just handed me over the money.  However, I wonder if it would be possible to negotiate. Could I take the $100,000 and keep $10,000 for myself and give $90,000 away to others?  This way I would be happy and so would a lot of other people.  In the end, if this was not possible I would be selfish and take the $10,000 for myself.

8 responses to “Share Your World – Week 23

  1. I love your answer to the money solution. Why couldn’t you give some to yourself. So very clever!

  2. Great SYW responses! Mine is guitar too. I love the logistics you figured out regarding the monies. Nicely done!

  3. I’m with you on all counts!!

  4. I love your answer to the last question. That is so clever. Of course you are a deserving person, too, so why shouldn’t you be rewarded for helping others in need.

  5. Why will you travel arround the world when you can live in switzerland?In such a beautyful home,and country.

Leave a Reply

