Share Your World: Week 19

Here are Cee’s questions and my answers for this week.

Do you believe in ghosts?  Seeing is believing! Next door to my family home, there was an older house that was often vacant and I used to play in this yard. Once while I was playing volleyball against the wall of the house the ball bounced back in an unusual manner. I ran to prevent the ball from entering the puddle in the driveway. When I picked up my volleyball on the edge of the puddle an elderly lady was standing there dressed in a long dress and a scarf on her head.  I was terrified and ran home, entered thought the back door, and ran to the front door to look out the window to see if I could see her walking up or down the lane. There was no one there. It was a ghost!

What is your best recipe?  I am not fond of cooking. Even when I follow the directions in a cook book I still manage to mess up.

What is your most favorite smell/scent? We have a large lilac tree at my family home. I truly love the smell of the lilacs in our yard when they start to bloom in spring. More importantly, when the tree is in full bloom it is a nice reminder that summer is just around the corner.

What subject was your favorite in all of your schooling? Why?  My favorite subject in school was geography. I loved looking at maps and thinking about the day when I would travel to the distant lands that I saw in the geography textbook.

If you would like to “Share Your World”  follow the link below:

http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/category/share-your-world/

2 responses to “Share Your World: Week 19

  1. I love your ghost story….. I’m with you about cooking for the most part!

  2. And look how all your geography comes into play now, with your expat life in Oman!!

Leave a Reply

