Share Your World: Week 18

Do you play video/computer game?  Which one(s) or most recent? I used to play  Geo Challenge and Word Challenge on Facebook but they are no longer available.  So, now I don’t play any computer/video games.

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen? I prefer to use a pencil so that I can easily erase errors and make changes.

What has surprised me about blogging? The thing that has surprised me about blogging is that there are so many gifted and creative writers in the blogosphere. With so many talented individuals and interesting blogs I am thankful that people  read my blog.

If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including people or animals), what would you put on it? First, on the top shelf, my Garmin (runner’s watch) which is an important part of my training program. Actually, it is like a friend who accompanies me on every run.

The middle shelf would be reserved for Hundchen.  This is a stuffed animal that I bought in Korea in 2006.  Hundchen which means a little dog in German keeps me company when I am far away from my family and friends. Hundchen cost about one dollar but it I wouldn’t sell it for a million.

On the bottom shelf, I would place an expensive piece of paper that counts as one of my most valuable possessions. I was not exactly a good student in high school and university was never in the plans. My family didn’t have the money to finance a university education and at first my parents were in total disagreement. They thought university would be too difficult for me.  In the end, thanks to student loans, numerous part-time jobs and help from my family I graduated university.

To learn more or to participate in Share Your World, visit Cee’s Life Photography blog.

8 responses to “Share Your World: Week 18

  1. Your little dog so cute, I get the need for a furry friend when traveling. I have a teddy bear whose name is Sir Olvier that rides in my totebag when I travel and sleeps on my pillow where ever I lay my head. He is my companion for sure.
    Loved each of your answers and really dig getting to know one another via Cee’s weekly challenge.

  2. Hundchen is adorable!!!! Awesome answers as always. I so look forward to your blog!

  3. Pingback: share your world: cee’s life questions (week #18) « a nomad in the land of nizwa

  4. What for a sweet little dog.I like him.

  5. Excellent answers, especially about your expensive piece of paper. I always forget that my $30,000 Master’s degree was no small accomplishment. Maybe I’ll go back and add that!! Thanks for reminding me of the most valuable thing I own, my education! 🙂

Leave a Reply

