Share Your World: Week 17

Once again, Cee has come up with some interesting questions for her blog followers.  If you would like to take part in Share Your World drop by Cee’s Life Photography blog.

At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive? Now, I feel healthy, happy and alive. I am passionate about running and training for my first 10K.  In a few months,  I will be to returning to Canada for the running season and I am very excited about this.

What individual item of food would you not eat, even if it was served to you at the Queen/President’s dinner table? No matter what, I would not eat anything which contains pork. I don’t eat pork products (ham, bacon, etc.) because I don’t like them.

If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick? My choice is wisdom. Wisdom is the practical application of knowledge. I can study and work hard to improve my knowledge and this in combination with my life experiences will have a positive impact on my wisdom. Luck, on the other hand, cannot be controlled so easily. It is something that happens. We could be given a dose of good luck or some unexpected bad luck. The more wisdom one has then the easier it is to deal with the good or bad luck that one encounters.

What was the last time you went to a new place? There is a new coffee/tea shop located near my house that opened a few weeks ago.  I stopped by on the way home from work yesterday and had a tea.  The waiters were very friendly and gave me my first tea on the house. They also knew my name and asked me about running.  Another reminder of how small Ibri really is.

One response to “Share Your World: Week 17

  1. How wonderful were your answers!!! I always look forward to your blog!!

Leave a Reply

