Share Your World: Week 16

Share Your World  questions and answers for week 16.   If you would like to participate in the challenge, click here for more information.

If you had a choice which would be your preference: salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, hot tub, or desert? I prefer fresh water lakes. This may have something to do with the fact that I grew up in central New Brunswick surrounded by heavy wooded areas mixed with clear cuts, swamps,  and plenty of fresh water lakes and rivers.

What book do you think everyone should read and why? The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book on Value Investing by Benjamin Graham. Although the first edition of this book was published in 1949, the lessons and advice on investing have survived the test of time. The book explains the difference between speculation and investing. The main lesson I learned from this book is investing, in contrast with speculation, is a decision one makes supported by facts and analysis. People should read this book if they want to invest for their future.

What’s your favorite way to wake up and what’s the first thing you do? My internal clock usually wakes me up by 5:30 or 6. Every second morning, as soon as I get up, I go for my training run. With warm-up and cool-down this lasts from 60 to 90 minutes. Then, I am ready to start my day with breakfast and tea. On non-running days, I  wake up slowly and have breakfast and leisurely drink some pu-erh tea before heading off to work.

What do you do to relax? This question is the toughest for me. I never have time to just relax because I always seem to have something to do.

6 responses to “Share Your World: Week 16

  1. No relaxing? Surely there are things you do that you find relaxing, even if you consider it an activity.

  2. Thanks for sharing about the book. It is now on my list!

  3. I have passed on to you the Liebster award, pass it on…
    If you do not want to I will not be offended…

  4. Great answers as always!!!

  5. Interesting book! I want to read it, thanks for sharing. And I love the photo of the lake too – magnificent!

Leave a Reply

