Share Your World: Week 10

Share Your World” is an activity that Cee started on her blog so that she could get to know her readers. Each week she posts a series of questions for them. Here are this week’s questions and my answers.

Can you change a car tire?

Changing a tire is like riding a bicycle – once you learn you never forget. This was something I learned many years ago. Last summer, my mother and I went looking for raspberries on a woods road and ended up with a flat tire.  We were stranded in the woods without a telephone, so I had no choice but to change the tire.

Are you a collector of anything?

In 1973 when I was 10 years old Canada issued a 25-cent coin to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mounted Police). I still remember the day I had finally collected 100 coins. It was a milestone to have saved $25 as a kid. Although I really wanted to buy something with all that money I never did. My parents convinced me to save them thinking that they might be worth more down the road. Well, I still have my first 100 coins and 39 years later I am still adding to my collection.

I am If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to? I would change it to Laura because this name is similar to Lori but is not a man’s name.

What am I wearing right now? I am wearing a long black skirt and a long-sleeved blouse.  This is not exactly my favorite outfit but it is appropriate for Oman.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be? I would be a daisy.

One response to “Share Your World: Week 10

  1. Great answers!!!! Thanks for joining in on the fun!

Leave a Reply

