Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope

Three years ago I took some photos of two adorable kittens that I found at the tennis courts in Riyadh with the hope of finding them homes.  Luckily, a colleague of mine fell in love with the little black and white one.  He adopted the kitten and now it is a big healthy cat that lives in  Canada.

Next is a photo is of a small caterpillar that I almost stepped on while jogging. I hope it is now a beautiful butterfly.

18 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope

  1. You’ve got a have a lot of hope being such a small creature in such a big world. Well done.

    http://wp.me/pPyQY-xR

  2. Amazing how often hope is linked with growth: the kitty, the caterpillar, my bank account, etc. But the latter will never happen

  3. This one is the sweetest post for this week’s challenge for sure. Nice post. 🙂

  4. Such a lovely kitten in there.

  5. What a nice thought about the catapillar and butterfly.
    ~Anne

  6. I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award. http://lovinglifeagreenjourney.wordpress.com/2012/01/28/sunshine-award/
    Join in if you like but there is no obligation to participate. I so enjoy your blogs and wish to thank you for sharing and dropping by my blog too.

  7. What happened to the second kitten?

  8. Cute.Glad it has a home now.

  9. Nice Entry my friend :0

Leave a Reply

