Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter (Canada)

Winter is by no means my favorite season but since I am in Switzerland and it has been snowing non-stop for the past two days I will make an effort to enjoy it. Yesterday, I missed my run  due to slushy roads and snow.  Instead of running I stayed inside and ate chocolate Santas!

No excuses today!  I will venture out in the cold and snow for a run.  This week’s photo challenge – winter has motivated me to go for a run in the snow.  I am going to take my camera along and try to snap a perfect swiss winter scene. 

In the meantime a couple of winter photos from Canada.

Look at me so I can take your photo!

Do you like the snow?

14 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter (Canada)

  1. Loving your pictures 🙂 Thanks for the share!

  2. nice capture. happy new year

  3. hey guess what? I just ordered a garmin as my belated xmas pressie?
    will let you know how I get on. I know you love yours! 🙂

  4. Great Interpretation for the theme
    Happy New Year to you 🙂

  5. Pingback: Wordpress Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter | I Choose Happy Now

  6. send some snow over here – to the Maldives. I could use some snow 🙂
    lovely photo

  7. Great pictures! We do not get much snow here, but when we do we go crazy playing in it! The most we have had has been five or six inches and it only lasts for two days at the most. I have run in snow flurries and loved it!

  8. How beautiful. It’s been raining here, virtually non-stop, for two days. I’m going out for a run in a bit – at least you can run in rain. How do you run in snow?

  9. This is a once in a lifetime capture, well done!

Leave a Reply

