Running Review for 2011

2011 is almost over. At the beginning of this year, I was overweight, out of shape, and tired of thinking about diets and exercise.  I was ready to make a positive change. Little did I know that this change would involve running, running and more running.

When I look back on 2011, with all its ups and downs, travels to China, Thailand, the United States, Oman, Canada and Switzerland, the thing that stands out most is that I became a runner! Yes, I am not a fast runner but I enjoy the challenges that running has provided me. Running is not about winning races – it is about leading a healthy lifestyle, challenging myself to improve, staying fit, having more energy and having fun.

Through running I have made many new friends. Some I have met personally at races, or at the gym and others I have met on my blog or on running forums. All of these fellow runners and sports enthusiasts have motivated and encouraged me to run and reach my goals.  I feel blessed that they helped guide me in the right direction.

As 2011 draws to an end I would like to say thanks to everyone who has read my blog, commented, and allowed me to gather inspiration from their blog and life as a runner.

 Happy New Year and Happy Running for all in 2012!

3 responses to “Running Review for 2011

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

